Reply To: New Sufferer saying hello to Gout

Stopping Gout Together Forums Help My Gout! The Gout Forum New Sufferer saying hello to Gout Reply To: New Sufferer saying hello to Gout

#3284
Gavin Robinson
Participant


Hi Keith

Thanks again for taking the time to respond and with such a detailed post.

The Gout Hell theory makes a lot of sense based on what you are saying and the readings I’m getting.

These are my readings since I started tracking (mmol/l). I do these each morning between 7:30 and 8:00 am :

Sat 08/04/2017 0.44
Sun 09/04/2017 0.42
Mon 10/04/2017 0.39
Tue 11/04/2017 0.38
Wed 12/04/2017 0.41
Thu 13/04/2017 0.38
Fri 14/04/2017 0.37
Sat 15/04/2017 0.37
Sun 16/04/2017 0.39
Mon 17/04/2017 0.39

This is basically what I’ve been eating since 8th April (does any of this look dodgey?):
Cheese
White Bread
Bananas, Apples, Blueberries, Raspberries
Weeatabix
Skimmed or semi-skimmed milk
Cabbage, Carrots, Potato
Cocunut Oil
Olive Oil
Spread
Fresh squeezed lemon/lime/orange juice (watered down)
Lots of filtered water (I mean like 8 pints a day!)
Tea (general 1 or 2 cups a day)
Yellow and red peppers
Cucumber
Eggs (normally omelette)
Garlic
Onion
Tomatoes
ACV (2 glugs per day)
Honey (small quantities)

I’m going to try for an emergency GP appointment tomorrow, will let you know how that goes and will be raising the points you’ve made for sure!

Thanks again for your help
Gavin